Ogun TESCOM Receives IDEE, MIEExpert, Maktine Teacher Awardees 

The Chairman, Ogun State Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM), Evang. Ifede Olalekan, has attributed various awards received by teachers in public schools to the consistent welfare programme provided by the present administration for both academic and non-academic staff in the teaching service.
It would be recalled that some teachers in Ogun State were honoured with major awards by the Initiative for Education and Development (IDEE), Abuja, Maltina Teachers of the Year and Microsoft Innovative Educator Expert (MIEExpert).
The Chairman made this known, while playing host to the awardees who were on a courtesy visit to his office in Oke- Mosan, Abeokuta, saying the teachers had displayed a high level of responsibility, diligence and commitment to duties.
He pointed out that the present administration was committed to revitalising the education sector to further achieve standard , urging other teachers not to rest on their oars but strive to support the present government in the delivery of quality knowledge to students.
Also speaking, the Permanent Secretary in the  Commission, Dr. Abdulwaheed Olanloye, advised teachers to imbibe due diligence in their profession to further attract recognition and honour for the State and their respective schools, noting that the Commission had regularly embarked on the redistribution of teachers to different schools to promote academic excellence.
 Responding, on behalf of other awardees, Mr. Adelana Paul, assured that teachers would continue to deliver their best towards ensuring that the State sustains its pride as a cradle of education in the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here