Ministry Of Education Missing,  As Tinubu Assigns Portfolios To Ministers


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has assigned portfolio to the federal cabinet ministers recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

The immediate past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesom Wike and David Umahi, get Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and Works respectively.

Former Rivers and Ebonyi Governors Nyesome Wike and Dave Umahi were appointed Ministers of FCT and Minister of Works, respectively.

Here is the full list:

Nyesom Wike – FCT Minister

Festus Keyamo – Minister of Aviation

Adebayo Adelabu- Minister Of Power

Adegboyega Oyetola – Minister of Transportation

Dele Alake- Minister of Solid Minerals
Muhammed Idris – Minister of Information

Mohammed Badaru- Minister of Defence

Minister of State, Defense – Bello Mattawale

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun

Minister of Works- Dave Umahi

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare – Ali Pate

Minister of Agriculture and food security -Abubakar kyari

Minister of Youths- Abubakar Mohmoh

Minister of Communications and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijjani

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuga

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning – Atiku Bagudu

Minister of Water resources and sanitation – Joseph utsve

Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu

Minister of State, Agriculture – Sabi Abdullahi

Minister of Trade and Investment – Doris Anieete

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu

Minster or Sport – John Eno

Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji Ojo

Minister of Petroleum Resources – Yet to be allocated

Minister of Labor and Employment – Simon Lalong

Minister of Special Duties – Zapahnnaih Gazzalo

However, the portfolio for the Minister of Education is to be filled.

Since 1958 to date, the Federal Ministry of Education in Nigeria has produced 46 Ministers of Education. Aja Nwachukwu was the first Nigerian Minister of Education.

The immediate past was Mallam Adamu Adamu, the longest-serving Minister of Education.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here