BREAKING: Lagos Assembly Rejects Adefisayo,  Commissioner For Education, Others From Confirmation

The Lagos State House of Assembly has confirmed 22  Commissioner-nominees out of the 39 list sent for screening and confirmation.
The assembly rejected the former Commissioner For Education,  Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo’s return on Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s second tenure.
The 17 commissioner-nominees dropped included Akin Abayomi, former Commissioner for Health; Dada Cecilia, former Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation.
Others nominees dropped by the state Assembly are Sola Hammond former Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals; Gbenga Omotoso, former Commisoner for Information and Strategy; Sam Egube, former Commissioner for Budget and Planning and Aramide Adeyoye, former Special Adviser, Works and Infrastructure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here