JAMB Lists Examination Towns For Blind, Deaf Candidates 

In line with its policy of fostering
inclusiveness and providing a level
playing field for all its candidates, the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has listed designated centres for the prospective blind and Deaf
It would be recalled that the Board had equally established the JAMB Equally Opportunity Group (JE0G) headed by an erudite scholar and former Executive Secretary, National Universities
Commission (NUC), and the immediate past Chairman of the Board of the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), Prof. Peter  Okebukola.
In addition, Prof. Okebukola-led JEOG has also been further empowered to take care of the Albinos.
To successfully pursue its mission and vision for the specially challenged candidates, the Board has also indicated its desire to continue to provide logıstics
support to these special candidates and their helpers to get to their designated centres to sit their examinations.
The list of available Examination Towns is as follows: Abuja-FCT, Bauchi-Bauchi State, Benin- Edo State,  Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State, Enugu-Enugu State, Kano-Kano State,  Kebbi-Kebbi State and Lagos State.
Others are  Oyo, Jos-Plateau State and Yola-Adamawa States.
It is to be noted that candidates choose only Examination Towns not Centres during registration. Alist of Examination Centres is available for any candidate, who indicates that he/she is blind, to choose any centre that is close to his/her residence.
The Board has also graciously approved that up to three Examination Towns can
be selected and Registration Officers are advised to indicate by typing BLIND and also pick the preferred option of sitting
the examination for the candidate
namely: Braille, Recorded or Read Aloud.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here